Peebles CC/ESCA 10 TT Results

Sadly no Musselburgh riders able to take part this year. Peebles Cycling Club Time Trial Results PCC-ESCA Open 10 9th May 2012                                                                            POS RIDER Cat Club TIME   1 Evan Oliphant SM Team Raleigh GAC 21.30 2 Gary Robson SM Gala CC 22.08 3 Steven Lawley SM N/A 22.56 4 Lindsay Gordon SM 23.10 5 David Caeser SM 23.17 6 David Walker VM Kelso Wheelers 23.18 7 Ross Laidlaw SM Kelso Wheelers 23.41 8 David Johnstone VM … Continue reading

Meadowbank Track League #4 08/05/12 – Timmins wins 8k

Great win over some notable riders in the 8km scratch race for Musselburgh rider Derek Timmins. Follow this link to the full results from event number 4 of the Meadowbank Track League. Also riding was Alistair MackIntosh, Nick Yeats and Andy Laing.  Wee report form Nick Yeats: Sunny not warm! Derek, Andy L, Alistair Mac and I all raced at track league #4. Derek’s birthday present to Davie U was a win in the 8k scratch race. Early on … Continue reading

David Campbell Memorial Road Race – Kennoway 06/05/12

2 Musselburgh riders Andy Matheson and Peter Hamilton competed well in a strong field over 85 hard miles in Fife on Sunday, finishing 21st and 30th respectively. Result from Braveheart   1 James McCallum Rapha Condor Sharp 3:22:00 2 Peter Murdoch Team Cyclelane 4 3 Eddie Addis Equipe Velo Ecosse 5 4 Ian Taylor Adept Precision RT 14 5 David Lines Pedal Power-Endura-Forme Racing 51 6 Jordan Stokes Pedal Power-Endura-Forme Racing 1:01 7 Angus Elliott The 1:06 8 Andrew Whitehall … Continue reading

Glasgow Couriers 10 TT 29/04/12

Bitterly cold Sunday morning with strong north east wind meant a hard return leg on the A78 Eglinton 10 course.  It was fairly quick to the turn but you just knew it was going to be hard  on the way back.  The fast guys were all down about a minute on recent times but a big field turned out.  Just Dougie from Musselburgh and Paul Anderson  Gala CC from our side of the country though.  Long way to go for a … Continue reading


Sadly we have had to cancel the British Eagle Road Race on Saturday 28th April. Roadworks have appeared on the course at the 11th hour and despite frantic last minute efforts and negotiations they are too significant to do anything about. This decision has been taken in consultation with the Commissaire as we are unable to guarantee rider safety or come up with a safe viable alternative. We are currently trying to contact all riders and volunteers and we will … Continue reading

ESCA 10 TT Champs – promoted by Peebles CC 09/05/12

Peebles CC are promoting the ESCA 10 championship on the Stobo course.  It’s a Wednesday evening event 7pm start on a decent course – well worth entering.  Details are on entry central but not on the SC website yet.

Humbie Hilly TT 22/04/12

1 Hamish MacLean LABRAT CC V 0:58:56 2 Gary Robson Gala CC V 0:59:07 3 Paul McInally Rock and Road Cycles S 0:59:38 4 Lee Whitelaw Edinburgh RC S 1:00:02 5 Andy Matheson Musselburgh RCC V 1:00:34 6 David Walker Kelso Wheelers V 1:00:35 7 Randle Shenton Team Swift V 1:01:46 8 John Woodrow Sandy Wallace Cycles S 1:02:07 9 Jeremy Smith Kelso Wheelers V 1:02:15 10 David Johnston Gala CC V 1:02:27 11 Ben Mitchell Edinburgh RC V 1:02:40 … Continue reading

Meldons Time Trial 15/04/12 – results

3 Musselburgh riders took part in this long standing 22 mile hilly time trial based around the Meldons hills north of Peebles.  A very cold start to the day saw frost on the ground but the sun soon warmed things up a bit to baltic.  Good to see Duncan Ball racing again.  He enjoyed it so much he’s entered the Humbie Hilly TT on 22/04/12. Dougie Kirkham 1:01:53 Duncan Ball 1:02:55 Andy Laing 1:04:36 Full results courtesy of Braveheart and … Continue reading

Humbie Hilly TT 22/04/12 Start Sheet

1 John Woodrow Sandy Wallace Cycles S 10:01 2 Katherine Wren Stirling BC FV 10:02 3 Paul Anderson Gala CC V 10:03 4 Jocky Johnstone Icarus Racing V 10:04 5 Hamish MacLean LABRAT CC V 10:05 6 Hamish Carrick ERC MCRT YM 10:06 7 David Johnston Gala CC V 10:07 8 Andy Colman Edinburgh RC S 10:08 9 Richard Hooper Edinburgh RC S 10:09 10 David Millar Glasgow Couriers V 10:10 11 Claire Martin Edinburgh RC F 10:11 12 Tony … Continue reading

Nick Hardy Stage Race Sunday 15/04/12

5th place overall for the evergreen Musselburgh rider Andy Matheson in the Nick Hardy memorial stage race north East of Dundee.  A solid 27th place in the 5 mile TT Prologue saw him 56 secs in arrears before the 80km road race in the afternoon.  3rd place in the road race by 2 secs from the winner Michael Henderson (Moray Firth CC) was just reward for many hard training and racing miles so far this year. Full results, courtesy of Braveheart … Continue reading